NightsBridge PC-Bridge (V6)

How to move a booking to a different room on your Online Calendar

Workflows are not supported in your browser.
Please use a recent version of Chrome, Edge, Firefox or Safari to display this page.

Whether an in-house guest wants to extend their stay or you want to offer a room upgrade, moving a booking to a different room on your Online Calendar is quick and easy. You can make this change from any desktop, laptop, tablet, or smartphone with a working internet connection—perfect for when you are away from your office.

Here is a step-by-step guide to help you shuffle things around smoothly:

A quick note about channel bookings

If the reservation came from an online channel or extranet, please make sure you change the room allocation directly on that channel before making the update in NightsBridge. This step is super important for preventing any frustrating mix-ups with your availability and commission.

Step 1: Check for close-outs

Before moving a guest, toggle to your calendar's Room Type View to do a quick check and ensure the room type you want to use does not have any Close Outs (restrictions) on those specific dates.

Step 2: Open the booking details

Simply click or tap on the reservation on your calendar to open the Booking Details window.

Step 3: Start the room change

Click the Change button. A handy 'Change Room' pop-up will appear, displaying the guest's current room at the top.

Step 4: Pick the new room

Click the New Room drop-down menu to view your available options, choose the new room.

Click Save.

Step 5: Double-check the rates

The system will default to the rates from the original room and display a quick alert—just click Proceed to check the rate details.

Will the rates stay the same?

  • If the price stays the same: Simply click Save to lock it in.

Step 6: Lock in your changes

Click the Save button at the very bottom of the Booking Details window to lock everything in, and then you can close the window. Your reservation will now sit happily in its newly allocated room!

What about your office calendar?

You can breathe easy knowing that your changes update automatically across the web. Connected booking channels receive the new availability details right away, and your office calendar will update as soon as your NightsBridge software is synchronised.

  • If you are charging a new rate: You can easily replace the numbers with your manual rates. You can use the handy Fill to the right tick-box to quickly apply the same rate across all nights, or untick it to enter different daily rates. If you have moved the guest to a brand new room type, you can also use the Refresh button to pull rates directly from your Setup. (If you'd like extra guidance on updating prices, check out our helpful tutorial called "How to change the rates of an existing booking"!)
  • Once you are happy with the rates, click Save.

Step 6: Lock in your changes

Click the Save button at the very bottom of the Booking Details window to lock everything in, and then you can close the window. Your reservation will now sit happily in its newly allocated room!

What about your office calendar?

You can breathe easy knowing that your changes update automatically across the web. Connected booking channels receive the new availability details right away, and your office calendar will update as soon as your NightsBridge software is synchronised.

You’re all set!
Previous Article How to add a room to a booking using your Online Calendar
Next Article How to access WebView
Still Need Help? Contact Us